Awards & Recognition

Eugene Harrison Receives All Western NY Award

Junior Eugene Harrison has been named to the All Western New York Honorable Mention team. He will attend the Football Awards Banquet on December 16th in Buffalo and also receive the Ray Karney Running Back Award for his achievement.

All Western NY Scholar Athletes

Congratulations to these senior student-athletes.  They earned individual honorable mention All-Western New York Scholar-Athlete recognition. Pictured (l-r): Tyler Kast, Nathanael Smith, Elisabeth Baker, Natalie DiCureia, Victor Benjovsky, Caleb Pettit.

Baker Receives Sportsmanship Award

Pictured: Newfane coach and player and Albion's Elisabeth Baker and Coach Orbaker recieve "Character Athlete of the Game" awards after the soccer sectionals finals. This was Albion's first time playing in sectionals finals.  Although they lost 1-0, the team played hard and showed tremendous spirit. Congratulations lady eagles!

Purple Eagle Pride - 2017 Fall Sports and Athlete Honors

-The girls team won the Niagara Orleans Sportsmanship Award
-Earned 2nd place honors in the Section VI Class B2 race
-Alanna Holman advances to the NYS Championships
-All League:

  • 1st Team – Alanna Holman
  • 2nd Team – Emma Mathes, Hannah Grammer
  • Honorable Mention – Malory Adams, Alexa Adams

-Undefeated season with a record of 8-0.  

-Section VI Co-League champions with Dunkirk.

•    Caleb Pettit- Trench Trophy Nominee
•    Bryce Pritchard- Athlete of the Week Conley Cup Buffalo News
•    Ugene Harrison- Player of week Conley Cup
•    Ben Restivo- Section VI Character Athlete of the Week Award
•    JaQuees Harrison- Evoy Sportsmanship Award


  • 1st team - Demetrius Gardner, Ugene Harrison, Ben Restivo, Caleb Pettit, Bryce Pritchard , JaQuees Harrison
  • 2nd Team - Nate Moore, Tyler Kast, Matt Kovaleski, Brill Johnson, Justin Robinson
  • Honorable Mention - Jon DePuy, Kirk Ellison, Jessy Cruz,


  • 1st Team – Nick Penna


  • 1st Team - Preston Flugel
  • 2nd Team - Kendyll Hadick, Noah Goudreau, Spencer Lombard
  • Honorable Mention - Nate Smith, Nate Scanlan, Devin Gaylord

-The team advanced to the Section VI Class B2 Finals

Sportsmanship Award – Lizzy Baker


  • 1st Team – Brylie Hapeman
  • 2nd Team – Natalie DiCureia
  • Honorable Mention – Lizzy Baker, Kendall Derisley, Paige Derisley


  • 2nd Team – Haley Smith

2017 JV Football Team has Undefeated Season (8-0)! 

Purple Eagle Pride - Big Brother Program in the Spotlight!


Go to WGRZ Big Brother Program to learn more about our program.