Graduation 2018 


Richard Daniels and Tyler Kast share a laugh before graduation.


The 140th annual commencement was celebrated on June 22nd in the gymnasium.  137 students received their diplomas in front of a full house of family, friends, staff, administration, and board of education members.

The audience listened to the senior chorus as they sang the National Anthem and then the song "For Good."

Victor Benjovsky, the senior class president, welcomed the audience and encouraged the class of 2018 to dream big because dreams are meant to be achieved.   

Salutatorian Tyler Kast inspired his classmates to write their own stories in the next chapter of their lives. He reminded them that they have the power to influence other lives and with that power they shouldn't forget to help others because what you give in life is what you get in return.

Valedictorian Richard Daniels addressed the audience with a humorous speech that in the end mentioned how special the day is and thanked those along the way that helped him succeed. 


Administration and board members lead the procession.


Bagpipers play as the students assemble.


Daisy Chain.



Allison Graham receives her diploma from Board of Education President Margy Brown.


Jenifer Santiago Garcia returns to her seat after receiving her diploma.


Bradley Sanford stops for a photo.


Shyheim Jakes receives his diploma.


Hats off to graduation!

AHS Alumni Foundation scholarship recipients (l-r): Victor Benjovsky, Hailey Bader, Emma Fox, Kaitlin Zwifka.


Mac Donahue, Jamelis Mateo and Tony Vallejo Miller.

Board members (l-r): Wayne Wadhams, David Sidari, Kathy Harling, Margy Brown, Steve LaLonde, Chantelle Sacco, Linda Weller.


Teachers get together for a group photo just before graduation begins.


Leah Schildt, Talina Puga, Kali McMurray, Casandra Serafin and Elida Rodriguez pose for one last photo before processing in to graduation. 


Junior honor students lead the daisy chain procession. Kaylyn Holman, Natalie Lathrop, Kirsten Struble, Emma Mathes, Hannah VanEpps, Mckenna Boyer, Alexa Adams, Jessica Schleede, Tess Pettit, and Trinity Allen are pictured in front.  In the back row are: Enoch Martin, Addison Christ, Devin Olles, Harrison Brown, Jessy Cruz, Jacob Ettinger, Matthew Kovaleski, Evan Allen, Jace Conn, Kirk Ellison.