Board Members

Margy Brown ('23)
mbrown@albionk12.org

Kathy Harling - President (’22)
kharling@albionk12.org

John Kast ('25)
jkast@albionk12.org

Christopher Kinter ('25)
ckinter@albionk12.org

Kurt Schmitt ('26)
kschmitt@albionk12.org

Trellis Pore ('26)
tpore@albionk12.org

David Sidari ('24)
dsidari@albionk12.org

Wayne Wadhams (’22)
wwadhams@albionk12.org

Linda Weller - Vice President ('24)
lweller@albionk12.org

If you wish to speak directly to a board member, please contact the District Office at 585-589-2055.

ACS District Goals

The Albion Board of Education takes the lead in ensuring that all stakeholders work together in support of our Mission, Vision and Values. They set District goals to ensure equal access for the advancement of student learning; to create opportunities for increased communication with all member of the ACS community; to nurture and cultivate the growth of the whole child; and to provide a safe and secure environment.

These District goals are reviewed annually. They focus on becoming a community school of excellence, which can be achieved by having a strong desire to continually improve. Continuous improvement becomes the motivation at the building level. Each principal works in collaboration with staff to create building level goals that are linked to the district goals.  Building goals are derived from data and the overall needs of the students. These goals have targeted outcomes, are measureable and relevant in increasing student learning. The Board of Education is also responsible for working with the superintendent to establish a valid process for measuring student success.

The Board of Education goals are:

1. Increase community involvement and collaboration to strengthen community connection and enhance engagement for all.

2. Create and sustain a collaborative culture (trust, responsiveness, reciprocal communication) where all feel valued and empowered.

3. Ensure all students have an equal opportunity to reach their full potential and achieve future success

FAQ's & How to Address the Board

Board Member Committees

Finance and Audit Committee
Margy Brown, Chairperson
John Kast
Linda Weller
Kurt Schmitt

Board of Education Liaisons for Legislature Concerns/Niagara-Orleans County School Boards Representatives 
David Sidari
Wayne Wadhams

Facility and Safety Committee
Wayne Wadhams, Chair
Kurt Schmitt
Kathy Harling
John Kast

Designee to Hoag Library Board
Kathy Harling

Code of Conduct Committee 
David Sidari, Chair
Trellis Pore
Chris Kinter

Board Policy, Process and Protocol
Linda Weller, Chair
Chris Kinter
Margy Brown

How to Attend a Meeting

2021-2022 Meeting Dates:  July 12, August 9 (2nd Monday), September 13 (2nd Monday), October 4, November 1, December 6, January 3, February 7, March 7, April 4, May 9 (2nd Monday), June 6    

Materials: Board Documents are available for viewing or to download prior to the meeting by clicking on the "meeting dates & agendas" link atop this page. 

Time: Meetings Begin Promptly at 7:00 p.m.

Public Forum:  If you wish to address the Board, please send an email to BOEPublicForum@albionk12.org no later than 4:00 p.m. on the Friday prior to the meeting.  You must follow the following guidelines to have your questions/comments considered:
• Include your name and address
• If you represent an organization, please indicate it
• If you have a pupil in our schools, please indicate who
• Please list the agenda items that you wish to discuss with the Board